Press Contacts

News and Review contacts who cover virtualization:

Reviews

Paul Venezia, Infoworld https://www.infoworld.com/author/Paul-Venezia/

Paul Ferrill, Serverwatch http://www.serverwatch.com/author/Paul-Ferrill-3660.htm

Frank Ohlhorst, eWEEK, TechTarget, others http://www.eweek.com/cp/bio/Frank-Ohlhorst/

Michael Otey, WindowsITPro http://www.windowsitpro.com/author/5030568/MichaelOtey

Keith Schultz, InfoWorld (needs to be verified if still valid)

Rick Vanover, Virtualization Review http://virtualizationreview.com/Blogs/Everyday-Virtualization/List/Blog-List.aspx

Brien Posey, Virtualization Review http://www.brienposey.com/

Logan Harbaugh, Virtualization Review, others http://www.lharba.com/index.htm

Tom Henderson, Network World https://twitter.com/extremelabs

Sean Deuby, WindowsITPro http://www.windowsitpro.com/author/5202540/SeanDeuby

News

Charles Babcock, InformationWeek http://www.informationweek.com/authors/Charles-Babcock

Chris Preimesberger, eWEEK http://www.eweek.com/cp/bio/Chris-Preimesberger/

Kevin McLaughlin, CRN kevin.mclaughlin@ubm.com

Josette Rigsby, Silicon Angle http://siliconangle.com/blog/author/josetterigsby/

Derrick Harris, GigaOm http://gigaom.com/author/dharrisstructure/

Cade Metz, Wired Enterprise http://www.wired.com/wiredenterprise/author/cade_metz/

Dave Greenfield, NetworkWorld (works for silver peak) https://www.networkworld.com/author/Dave-Greenfield/

David Marshall, InfoWorld (needs to be verified if still valid)

Bert Latamore, Services Angle http://servicesangle.com/blog/author/bertlatamore/

Scott Fulton, Read Write Web https://readwrite.com/author/scott-fulton/

Bruce Hoard, Virtualization Review http://virtualizationreview.com/Blogs/The-Hoard-Facts/List/Blog-List.aspx

Kevin Fitchard, GigaOM http://gigaom.com/author/kfitchard/

Rachel King, ZDNet http://www.zdnet.com/meet-the-team/us/rachel.king/

Ken Hess, ZDNet http://www.zdnet.com/meet-the-team/us/ken.hess/

Timothy Prickett Morgan, Register http://search.theregister.co.uk/?author=Timothy%20Prickett%20Morgan

Robert McMillan, Wired Enterprise http://www.wired.com/wiredenterprise/author/bobmcmillan/

Doug Barney, Virtualization Review http://virtualizationreview.com/Blogs/Doug-on-Cloud/List/Blog-List.aspx

Ashlee Vance, Businessweek https://twitter.com/valleyhack

Eric Knorr, InfoWorld https://www.infoworld.com/author/Eric-Knorr/

Robert Mullins, InformationWeek http://www.informationweek.com/authors/7032

Brandon Butler, Network World http://www.networkworld.com/Home/bbutler.html

Chris Talbot, Network Computing (needs to be verified if still valid)

Elias Khnaser, Virtualization Review http://virtualizationreview.com/Blogs/Virtual-Insider/List/Blog-List.aspx

Dan Kusnetzky, ZDNet https://www.zdnet.com/meet-the-team/us/dan-kusnetzky/

Howard Marks, Network Computing https://www.networkcomputing.com/author/howard-marks

Nancy Gohring, PC World (needs to be verified if still valid)

Analysts/commentators

  • RedMonk: Stephen O’Grady, James Governor, Donnie Berkholz
  • Matt Asay
  • Ben Kepes
  • Others?